fbpx

Help Support Making A Scene




Masthead

CONTACT US!

Whether you are looking for information on indie music business, a CD review, submit for one of our indie music podcasts or you just want to tell us you enjoy what we are doing here at Making a Scene! Here are the contacts for the great people that make this resource possible!

Publisher
Richard L’Hommedieu – Publisher@makingascene.org 

Editor  editor@makingascene.org

Managing Editor
Jessica L’Hommedieu – Jess@makingascene.org

Senior Contributing Editor
Richard Ludmerer – ricdale2@yahoo.com

Contributing Editor
Rhetta Akamatsu – Contact on Facebook

Contributing Writers

Indie Blues and Blues

Richard Ludmerer – ricdale2@yahoo.com

Rhetta – Contact on Facebook

Jim Hynes – hynes24u@yahoo.com

Country Music and Americana

Viola Krouse – vkrouse2@ptd.net

Recording techiques

Brandon S Hire –  http://www.noisefloorav.com

Music Business 

Richard L’Hommedieu – Publisher@makingascene.org

Cameron Bashaw – cameron@neologicstudios.com

Sally Phillips – sally@diamondmail.net

Submission Guidelines for our Podcasts, Interviews and CD reviews

All submissions should be a nationally released CD (no singles or EP’s) that is available on digital outlets and streaming. 

Digital Submissions – Make all Digital Submissions via Dropbox or Wetransfer Link and must contain mp3 (320) files with proper mp3 tags applied. You should structure the directory tree as “Artist Name/Album Name/Song.mp3 .. The directory should also contain a one sheet and Hi-res CD Graphics. Please indicate the genre of music you are submitting in the email and on the one sheet ie: Indie blues, Country, Americana, Rock, Hip Hop, etc.

Send to submit@makingascene.org

Physical Submissions – Must contain a one sheet and can be mailed to:

Making a Scene

5765 Lake Windsor Pkwy

Buford, Ga 30518

Join our Facebook Group

Like our Facebook Page

Back to Top

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
%d bloggers like this: